MASP Positions & Responsibilities

Download the description of each leadership position here.


Standing committees within the organization meet to discuss issues and concerns during Board meetings. These committees may occasionally meet between Board meetings if needed.

The standing committees are:

      • Membership
      • Professional Standards
      • Public Information
      • Publications
      • Nomination and Elections
      • Conferences and Workshops
      • Legislative Action
      • Financial Advisory

There are ad-hoc committees that are appointed on an as-needed basis to focus on short term goals.

Getting Involved

Our lives are busy, we know! However, MASP is a volunteer organization that survives because people such as you know what it means to be proactive. You know what it means to advocate for students and know what it means to have a professional organization that supports the interests of school psychology. Continuing that legacy is our responsibility.Board Meeting Calendar & Map

Typically, three of the six board meetings are held on the second Wednesday during the months of September, December, and May. The meetings begin at 7:00 pm and conclude by 9:00 pm.

Two of the board meetings are held the night before the conferences: one in November that coincides with the Annual conference, and one in mid-March that coincides with the Spring conference. In the summer, there is a board meeting which is held as a summer retreat and varies in location and time according to the vote of the board.

For the 2019-2020 School Year, the Board meetings will be held on:

        • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 (virtual)   7:00-9:00 pm
        • Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (Grand Rapids)  4:30-9:00 pm
        • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 (virtual), 7:00-9:00 pm
        • Thursday, March 19, 2020 (Lansing)  4:30-9:00 pm
        • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 (virtual) 7:00-9:00 pm

Again we encourage and welcome you to attend a board meeting.

Officers and Regional Directors for 2019 - 2020:

President:  Jim Corr
President-Elect:  Nick Jaskiw
Past President:  Melissa Nantais
Treasurer:  Stefanie Gill-Scalcucci
Secretary:  Lara McQuarrie

To view the regional map, click here

Region 1

Rachel Coyne
Region 2
Director Hannah Barraw
Nora Pizzino
Region 3

Director Jennifer James
Laurelin Barkel
Region 4
Director Allison Olivo
Christa Oxford
Region 5

Director Vincent Hodge
Alternate Sara England
Region 6

Sara Lewandowski
Region 7
Director Susan Koceski
Alternate Meredith Julius
Region 8

Jane Sturgell
Heidi Feldman
Region 9